Customer Reviews

Here is a sample of the reviews and feedback we get from our satisfied clients. They've experienced Taylor Moving services first hand and know that 'Taylor takes care'.

Let us know how we did…

Move from Beamsville, Ontario to Vineland, Ontario October 2020

"I have contracted Taylor movers 4 times in the past 14 years, each time, they are phenomenal. Crew is friendly and accommodating. No hassle easy payments upon completion of service. I recommend them highly for their value, service, care with personal property and overall service level. Ann Vineland"

Ann T

Move from Mississauga, Ontario to Taylor Storage October 2020

"Friendly, professional expert movers and packer. Exceeded our expectations!"

Janet m

Move from Oakville, Ontario to Burlington, Ontario October 2020

"A few glitches, but they were resolved. Our Saturday team for the main move was great. Due to an oversight on Taylor’s behalf, our marble tables could not be moved until the following Tuesday. Roger, the driver and lead, was great again, as he was on Saturday. Unfortunately, the team Roger had on Tuesday was poor. The two fellows with Roger kept disappearing and Roger would have to go find them. We could see them from our balcony go sit in the back of the truck. Roger somehow kept his cool with them, even though they caused him more work and more time. We are rating a 4 as Roger and the Saturday team were amazing. The oversight re our marble tables (which required a second move date) did cause us time and frustration so that is why we did not rate you a 5."

Evelynn and Larry F

Move from Oakville, Ontario to Burlington, Ontario October 2020

"Best move experience I ever had movers were very polite and friendly especially Alex"

Nancy C

Move from Burlington, to Burlinvgton, Ontario October 2020

"Taylor’s was recommended on the Burlington together fb group , certainly did not disappoint, The guys did a great job, went above and beyond! I will certainly recommend your company to others !"

Jane H

Move from Fort Erie, Ontario to Orchard Park, New York October 2020

"outstanding job by tawny, bob and greg!!"

Alice P

Move from Dundas, Ontario to Taylor Storage October 2020

"Excellent service. The packing and moving team were most professional and efficient. A good team to have around for a major event in your life. Absolutely recommend them."

Anne Dackombe Paines

Move from Burlington, Ontario to Oakville, Ontario October 2020

"Great team, great service."

George K

Move from Toronto, Ontario to Toronto, Ontario October 2020

"We used Taylor Movers to move us to our home in the USA and to our new home in Toronto within a week of each other. Have moved several time in our lives, we can say without reservation that Taylor Movers were outstanding. From the moment we contacted them to provide a quote, to the time they movers left our homes, each person we came into contact with was professional, extremely competent, and respectful of how stressful moving can be. Each person was attuned to the key role they played in helping us with our moves in the least stressful manner. They were responsive to our requests and were so efficient in the actual move of our contents. Both moves went smoothly without a hitch. We were particular impressed with the move across the border as during the pandemic we cannot cross the border. Taylor told us exactly what we needed to do so that they could take are of everything to ensure there was no issues with customs and crossing the border. Thank you to the entire team at Taylor. We highly recommend Taylor Movers."

Vaska J

Move from Burlington, to Burlington, October 2020

"I would recommend Taylor moving to anyone who is in the process of moving. The guys were fast and efficient and did a great job. Rob"

Jim W

Move from Oakville, Ontario to Oakville, Ontario October 2020

"It was very enjoyable to move with Taylor moving. Everything went smoothly and the movers were kind, helpful, fast and effective. I would highly recomment Taylor moving to my friends and would book a move again with them."

Nadja G

Move from Hamilton, Ontario to Goderich, Ontario October 2020

"They took extra care in wrapping furniture and rolled out mats to protect the floors and carpet. They were extremely efficient at the move. Good job Tyler and Jamie."

Jeff D

Move from Oakville, Ontario to Taylor Storage October 2020

"Our family has used Taylor moving several times and have always had a great experience from start to finish. The movers that came out for our recent move were amazing. They went above and beyond to ensure that our move went smoothly. We would highly recommend them."

Leslie Quinsay

Move from Stouffville, Ontario to Belleville, Ontario October 2020

"Excellent and professional! Very nice people"

David B

Move from Harrison, NJ, USA to Markham, Ontario October 2020

"nice job so smooth"

Arthur

Move from Burlington, Ontario to Burlington, Ontario October 2020

"the guys were great, everything was packed so well !We had a good move. Thanks so much. You made hard job much easier."

Stephen C

Move from Waterdown, Ontario to Ancaster, Ontario October 2020

"Very good, polite, and helpful"

Diana H

Move from Hamden, CT to Burlington, Ontario October 2020

"We have used them several times and they are always on time very professional, careful, pleasant and hard working. Great company to work with."

Amy M

Move from Toronto, Ontario to Guelph, Ontario October 2020

"Professional and courteous operation from packing to moving! Used them several times over the years and recommend Taylor’s to clients!"

Margaret and Bill J

Move from Mississauga, Ontario to Burlington, Ontario October 2020

"My moving team was professional, well-organized & everything arrived in great condition."

Julie J

Move from Ancaster, Ontario to Pickering, Ontario October 2020

"Great job! Very friendly!"

Lynn Z

Move from Mississauga, Ontario to Burlington, Ontario October 2020

"Excellent and friendly staff. They came on time and finished the move very quickly ."

Amol J

Move from Burlington, to Burlington, October 2020

"Ricardo and his team were amazing. Very professional and a pleasure to work with. They went above and beyond our expectations."

Jill P

Move from Etobicoke, Ontario to Oakville, Ontario September 2020

"Taylor Moving provided excellent services. Everything went smoothly and the movers were very experienced and careful. Mark Hargreaves was in charge for the virtual tour of my house. I had the pleasure to have Ricardo, Alberto and Alex in the moving team. Thank you for your excellent services.. Mauricio"

Mauricio D

Move from Burlington, Ontario to Hamilton, Ontario September 2020

"I moved locally in the Burlington Hamilton area, and wanted a local company for my move. Taylor was the right choice. They were all professional and courteous, took care with everything and for the first time in many moving experiences, there were no problems or bad attitudes. So refreshing, I will use the company again and would recommend to others."

Stuart B

Move from Oakville, Ontario to Oakville, Ontario September 2020

"Very friendly, professional, helpful and efficient. Even took $s off at the end for materials not used! I am super impressed and would recommend to everyone."

Ritu B

Move from Oakville, Ontario to Burlington, Ontario September 2020

"Staff was fast, efficient and friendly. Bill came in slightly less than the estimate. Everything you could ask for. No major issues. Would definitely recommend Taylor again."

Bob C

Move from Oakville, Ontario to Burlington, Ontario September 2020

"Second time moving with Taylor and will definitely use it on the next one. They are extremely professional (on time, provide moving materials, etc.)"

Miguel B

Move from Burlinigton, Ontario to Hamilton, Ontario September 2020

"Crew was very efficient and our move went faster than expected!"

Shelley C

Move from Toronto, Ontario to Burlington, Ontario September 2020

"Fast and efficient crew."

Mark Bergeron

Move from Stow, Massachusetts to Mississauga, Ontario September 2020

"Great job all the way."

Sandra M

Move from Hamilton, Ontario to Canfield, Ohio September 2020

"From my first phone call, to all the questions that came up, loading and ultimate delivery across the border....staff were just so kind, professional and nothing was too much effort. I can’t tell you how impressed and grateful I was. I would be more than happy to put forth this recommendation. These folks all work to take any stress out of this move. Thanks and Fido’s to all!!"

Carolyne Sipe

Move from Burlington, Ontario to Mitchell, Ontario September 2020

"Both the load and unload team were fast, courteous and very accommodating."

Mike S

Move from Burlington, Ontario to Cookstown, Ontario September 2020

"the three young men who came went above and beyond what was expected! they were polite, kind and more than helpful even to helping set up our bed which we were very grateful for. i have recommended them to our realtor so that she can pass the word along to other clients. kudos to taylors team!!pricing was also better than expected thank you so much to all! jim and agnes brent"

Agnes

Move from Oakville, Ontario to Beamsville, Ontario September 2020

"Very pleased with the care that the crew took in the move."

Linda M

Move from Toronto, Ontario to Burlington, Ontario September 2020

"Exactly what we needed, excellent service I would recommend to anyone looking for a professional moving company."

Matthew G

Move from Burlington, Ontario to Stoney Creek, September 2020

"The movers that came were so efficient. They were friendly and did a great job. It made moving so much easier. I would Highly recommend them."

Alyse N

Move from Waterdown, Ontario to St George, Ontario August 2020

"Professional, friendly staff. Knew what they were doing and completed the move quickly without damaging anything. Would definitely use Taylor again and recommend to others."

Annie Humphries

Move from Oakville (Bronte area), Ontario to Port Dover, Ontario August 2020

"Seamless, like it never happened!"

Craig S

Move from Burlington to Burlington August 2020

"Cheerful, careful, wise and experienced, our crew from Taylor blew us away on our epic family move. They exceeded all our hopes with their hard working, quick, expertise. Definitely a 10/10 recommendation! Thanks Taylor!"

Lorna D

Move from Burlington, Ontario to Burlington, Ontario August 2020

"The 3 young men that moved us were great! Very polite and helpful. Thanks, Janice"

Janice H

Move from Etobicoke, Ontario to Danville, California August 2020

"Excellent"

Cathy Caligan

Move from Paris, Ontario to Oakville August 2020

"Awesome move! Guys were professional & helpful!"

Alanna M

Move from Ancaster, Ontario to Ancaster, Ontario August 2020

"The 4 young men that came and help us move, were awesome. They were very friendly, funny, and in away very comforting....I know that may sound strange, but we moved from a home that we lived in for 22yrs, so it was very nerve wracking, but they did their magic. The unfortunate part that happened was with the new owners of my house played games and didn't release the funds till last minute so these guys had to wait around all day... These guys worked very hard for Taylor Movers, I can only hope Taylor Movers works hard for their employees.. Blessing"

Laura L

Move from Burlington, Ontario to Burlington, Ontario August 2020

"Great movers! Would definitely recommend :)"

Lindsay D

Move from Waterloo, Ontario to Toronto, Ontario August 2020

"Very fast, efficient, reliable and professional. Would recommend to anyone moving!"

Emily K

Move from Mississauga, Ontario to Mississauga, Ontario August 2020

"The team were very hard working and curtious. I needed a one day move and they made it happen."

Ray H

Move from Kapuskasing, Ontario to Thunder Bay, Ontario August 2020

"Absolutely amazing! Made us super comfortable! Communicated with us. We also have 2 small children and were able to work around them. Made the move unbelievably easy. Thank you"

Amanda M

Move from Burlington, Ontario to Ancaster, Ontario August 2020

"We have moved several times over the years and this is the first time we have ever experienced little to no stress with a move. Mark and the crew certainly know what true customer care and service is. We would highly recommend Taylor Moving to everyone. Sincerely, Hope and Heather"

Heather M

Move from Oakville, Ontario to Minden, Ontario August 2020

"Troy and his helper were so courteous and helpful nothing was too much trouble for them, this is the second time we have used Taylor moving and we would highly recommend them to anyone who is moving."

Anne T

Move from Taylor Storage to New Canaan, Conneticut August 2020

"We were very pleased with the manner in which Taylor Moving handled the move. The crew that packed us up and the crew who unloaded for us at our destination were both excellent."

Robert Whysall

Move from Burlington, Ontario to Lakefield, Ontario August 2020

"We had an absolutely outstanding experience with Taylor Moving, right from the beginning and all the way through to the end of the process. The crew went above and beyond what we expected. We have moved several times before and this was by far the best service we have ever had. Thank you."

Grant Henri

Move from Oakville, Ontario to Oakville, Ontario August 2020

"Taylor Moving did a great job with our move. The box program is an excellent option - it’s fantastic not to have all the boxes put into recycling. Thank you."

Kevin B

Move from Burlington, Ontario to Burlington, Ontario August 2020

"Excellent and very professional service."

Joan H

Move from Oakville, Ontario to Ancaster, Ontario August 2020

"Hard working guys that were conscientious, diligent and respectful. Got the job done with zero breakage. Well done."

Peter H

Move from Burlington, to Burlington, July 2020

"Very efficient crew, and careful with our belongings. Pleasant and polite. Would certainly recommend them, and would use them again, though we hope not to move for a long, long time!!"

Roger N

Move from Burlington, to Burlington, July 2020

"Very efficient crew, and careful with our belongings. Pleasant and polite. Would certainly recommend them, and would use them again, though we hope not to move for a long, long time!!"

Roger N

Move from Burlington to Burlington, Ontario July 2020

"Very efficient and pleasant to work with. Price was OK, team arrived on schedule, took good care of furniture in and out, flexible about mid-trip drop off of some items. Able to move one heavy mirror safely without expected crating. Good system to move items into condo on an 'assembly line'. Helpful and experienced with layout and set up. Would recommend for another local move."

Ditas Cliffe-P

Move from Georgetown, Ontario to Thorold, July 2020

"Very difficult 4 day move coming from 2 different places, all movers and packers were extremely professional. Thank you so much everyone!"

Sean L

Move from Mississauga, Ontario to New Westminster, British Columbia July 2020

"Very professional, friendly and helpful team. Would definitely use their services again"

Bilal J

Move from Brockville, Ontario to Belleville, Ontario July 2020

"Great job!!"

Tim W

Move from Dollard des Ormeaux, QC to Brampton, Ontario July 2020

"Good!"

Aditya C

Move from Whitby, Ontario to Rochester, Michigan July 2020

"Nice people and very professional. My point of contact kept in touch to be sure our expectations were met. They were able to handle what was needed for our international move."

Jamie C

Move from Burlington, Ontario to Burlington, Ontario July 2020

"This is my 1st time using Taylor Moving and I was very impressed at the professional way in which all aspects of my move were handled. I would gladly recommend Taylor Moving to others. Greg Andrushko"

Greg A

Move from Burlington, to Niagara The Lake, Ontario July 2020

"I found all of the team members very accommodating, efficient and pleasant to deal with. Normally, with the excellent service I received, I would give a 5 star rating but, due to the nature of my moves, a few items went to storage that should have been delivered to my home. Once that situation is rectified, I’m happy to move up to 5 stars! Great experience! Many thanks to everyone for their kindness and concern."

Judy S

Move from Burlington, Ontario to Oakville, Ontario July 2020

"On time to start. Done efficiently. Charged as agreed."

Earl T

Move from Oakville, Ontario to Oakville, Ontario July 2020

"Great job!"

Monica M

Move from Hamilton, to Taylor Storage July 2020

"Everyone has been very professional and helpful. After Kingsley adjusted the quote to include total packing, things went well, Randy and a young lady did all the packing. They worked very quickly and were very pleasant doing it. Cory, Adam and Nick moved our things into the truck and to the warehouse. They were so friendly, upbeat and courteous. We couldn’t believe how quickly they worked to get the job done. I hope they can be the ones to move our things into our new apartment in a couple months. Chris quickly handled a slight mixup with some bins and numbers at the warehouse. He was very professional and made me feel at ease about the mixup. Thanks to all of you."

Judy D

Move from Burlington, Ontario to Alexandria, Virginia July 2020

"The company and delivery driver did a good job keeping us informed of the revised time of delivery"

David H

Move from Rochester, New York to North York, Ontario July 2020

"Excellent customer service. Fast with no hassles. Went through customs with them - no problems. Very helpful people."

Mathieu W

Move from Georgetown, Ontario to Thorold, Ontario July 2020

"Great job Taylor team! Thank you for all your hard work over those very hot 2 days. Much appreciated."

Sean L

Move from Burlington, Ontario to Waterdown, Ontario July 2020

"Great team ..."

Glenn P

Move from Burlington, Ontario to Burlington, Ontario July 2020

"Need to get A little better at placing the correct boxes in the correct room other then that everything was very good"

Jim L

Move from Toronto, Ontario to Rochester New York July 2020

"Outstanding job. Best move we've had (out of 10). Especially like having the separate teams for packing and loading, very efficient. Everyone friendly and professional. Well done."

Peter Rogers

Move from Oakville, Ontario to Oakville, Ontario July 2020

"I was absolutely dreading moving day given a horrific experience with another moving company 9 years ago, but I got a good feeling from the first point of contact with Taylor moving. The receptionist was helpful and hooked me up with Kingsley for the quoting process. He was thorough, and professional but also human in his approach. We had to pick up boxes in advance as we were doing our own packing and the guys at the warehouse also very nice and helpful. And then it was moving day...Dave and his team (Gary and Jesus) arrived on moving day and did an amazing job moving out all of my things...it was hot and humid that day and they worked hard and expeditiously all day long! The next day was move in day and they recruited 2 more guys to assist them...wonderful, hard working and cordial people as well! Well done Taylor Moving - excellent team approach to moving! Finally...a moving company that takes accountability from start to finish and seems to enjoy their business."

Catherine O'G

Move from Burlington, Ontario to Jordan Station, Ontario June 2020

"The crew was great, very professional. They took great care in handling our belongings and couldn't do enough for us. Thanks again"

Jane Sherwood M

Move from Burlington, Ontario to Burlington, Ontario June 2020

"Kingsley was very helpful with suggestions in helping me to deal with things I had purged prior to the move. The three young gentlemen who did the actual move were very polite, courteous and so helpful."

Jeannette S

Move from Oakville, Ontario to Oakville, Ontario June 2020

"Very efficient and friendly. Any questions were responded to immediately."

Susan C

Move from Oakville, Ontario to Oakville, Ontario June 2020

"Excellent move"

Peter H

Move from Brampton, Ontario to Ridgeway, Ontario June 2020

"Well organized and very proficient during the entire move. I am normally a very picky individual and can honestly say there are no complaints regarding our move...job well done by the entire crew."

Victor H

Move from Hamilton, to Hamilton, June 2020

"The movers where extremely polite, fast and friendly. Those boys work their butts off and deserve our respect. You get what you pay for and it shows on these young men that it’s a dang hard Job. Thank you deeply for all your help ."

Tracy M

Move from Innisfil, Ontario to New Breman, OHIO, USA June 2020

"This is our second time using Taylor trucking and I cannot say enough good about Carol and the teams that worked with us. Carol is always timely and responsive to us and makes sure we have everything we need to make this difficult transition. With Carol we have one less thing to worry about! The crews Mike, Randy, and our packing crew were terrific! On time and extremely friendly and efficient. They took great care of us and extremely hard working crews! I would not hesitate in recommending Taylor to anyone! Thank you for another great move!!!"

Eric S

Move from Dunnville, Ontario to Kitchener, Ontario June 2020

"Our move was incredible. The team of men that came were kind, courteous, careful with my belongings and they worked REALLY hard. I was very impressed with their integrity and professionalism. I am very grateful for choosing Taylor moving, and I would not hesitate to hire you again as well as recommend you to others."

Julie W

Move from Burlington, to Taylor Storage June 2020

"Adam and his team were courteous, efficient and took great care of my furniture. I highly recommend Taylor’s."

Dawn S

Move from Taylor Storage to Mississauga, Ontario June 2020

"Excellent movers. Fast and efficient."

Ron L

Move from Burlington, Ontario to Burlington, Ontario June 2020

"Packers and moving crew all hard working, cheerful, obliging and respectful of your home and belongings. Will highly recommend Taylor Moving."

Bonnie D

Move from Georgetown, Ontario to Georgetown, Ontario June 2020

"Guys were great and quick. Head guy was very organized and took good care of our belongings. Great guy. Thanks again"

Russel D

Move from Dundas, Ontario to Hamilton, Ontario June 2020

"We had a great experience with Taylor Moving. Cory, Gene and Shane were amazing. They were fast, friendly and professional. They were very respectful of our belongings and took the time to ensure that delicate items were carefully packed. They made the move smooth in spite of some complications and completed the work on-time. I would definitely recommend Taylor to friends and family."

Vicki M

Move from oakville to Burlington, Ontario June 2020

"Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. They took the stress out of moving, and helped me at every level. I would highly recommend Taylor Moving"

Linda L

Move from Belleville, Ontario to Paris, Ontario June 2020

"Excellent!"

Michael O

Move from Chicago, Illinois to North York, Ontario May 2020

"From start to finish, Taylor was accommodating on every level. Everyone that I interacted with was extremely friendly and reassuring (something that is so necessary during a stressful move). On moving day the team arrived exactly when they said they would, and same for drop off day (which was exactly one week from when the things were picked up). I moved from the USA to Canada, and I was very worried about the cross-border move, but Taylor handled everything with absolutely no issues. All of my belongings were taken care of during the move, and I couldn't be happier! Thanks so much for a seamless transition. I would definitely hire Taylor for any future moves that I might have."

Hannah Marie C

Move from Stoney Creek, Ontario to Taylor Storage May 2020

"Excellent company! Very efficient system and the staff are friendly and always accommodating. The movers were amazing - friendly, respectful and very efficient. I would definitely recommend this company and will use them again myself."

Renate M

Move from Milton, Ontario to Niagara The Lake, Ontario May 2020

"The Taylor people were the greatest, a well oiled machine .There was never a time when NO was an answer, it is not in their vocabulary , they were there at all times to help with the move from the first call, to the clean up after the move .Randy and his team packing and Vern and his team moving us did a real hands on the job with the home owners. From moving out of our previous home and resituating us in our new home they were first class and made sure that everything was in its place. they are the best! Many thanks! Taylor Moving will always be first on the list Donna and John Neal"

John N

Move from Ottawa, Ontario to Taylor Storage May 2020

"Amazing team from start to finish! Everyone involved in my moving process was kind, efficient, courteous and extremely helpful. Thank you for making a stressful time feel so easy and smooth. Keep up the great work!"

Cristina V

Move from Burlington, Ontario to Burlington, Ontario May 2020

"All crew members were polite,efficient, courteous & careful.I would definitely recommend Taylor moving & would use again. They even picked up & removed a branch that was knocked down by moving truck ( it was a city tree overhanging the road!) Thank you Taylor for a job well done during a difficult time!"

Diane B

Move from Burlington, Ontario to Burlington, Ontario May 2020

"This my third time using Taylor, and they were professional in every way. The drivers were courteous, on time with the pick up and delivery, and moreover, very helpful with setting my goods in place. Thanks!"

Mike F

Move from Mississauga, to Mississauga, May 2020

"The crew showed up early, worked hard and finished on time. They did a great job in tough times. Thanks for the professional work ethic."

Tony B

Move from Burlington, Ontario to Hamilton, Ontario May 2020

"Great Job!"

Ana B

Move from Hamilton, Ontario to Hamilton, Ontario May 2020

"Hi very happy with the move and we will use your company again in year. Thank you Joe & Ascension"

Joe San M

Move from Taylor Storage to Cranberry, PA May 2020

"These guys work hard! We just had a big move from Canada to the Pittsburgh area and were very impressed with the employees of Taylor Moving. Honestly, a very hard working group!! They were also very professional and respectful throughout the process. Thanks!!"

Victoria N

Load more